I haven’t knit a single stitch (other than at Knit Group on Thursday) for a week. I am having knitting withdrawals I think. I keep toting it around with me, in the hopes that I’ll catch a few moments to be able to knit.

I had to go to a meeting thing at SBCC in order to get a student loan, and I was SOOOOOO itching to pull out my knitting, but I refrained since it was a smaller group of people than I expected and I didn’t want to be distracting/rude to the people speaking. *sigh*

Tonight, I am determined to find a few minutes between class, prepping for the audition/placement tests, and sociology homework (which I am sorely behind on *double sigh*).

But I have some good news! We’re getting a sizeable tax refund and this loan will help us transfer some higher interest balances so we can pay off as much debt as possible before we move. Yay!!

Now if only I can get SFSU to cooperate with me!!



Announcement!

Knit & Pearl at 5 E Figueroa is now has a knit group that’s currently scheduled for Sunday afternoons from about 2-4:30pm. I’m gonna try to make it at least part of the time on Sundays (probably more after the dreaded audition), so I hope to see you there! One of the gals who was there is planning on joining the JS group too!