Thursday
: Managed to knit a few inches on sweater at knit group. Yay!

Friday: Thought about knitting. Spent time with hubby instead of knitting.

Saturday: Ran around like a chicken with my head cut off, wishing I could be knitting. I got a haircut, found a top for my audition, and had a voice lesson instead.

Sunday: Ran around like a chicken with my head cut off, wishing I could be knitting. The closest thing I did was walk into K&P after a stop at Kinko’s. It was the first meeting of the K&P knit group. I REALLY REALLY REALLY wished I’d had my knitting with me. I did paperwork, prepared our taxes, and managed to do a *little* bit of homework instead.

Monday: I don’t even remember what happened Monday. I think it was more running around, and more homework. Oh yeah! I went up to SBCC to practice singing, piano, etc.

Tuesday: Lugged knitting with me to school. Got on the wrong bus, ended up standing, and going past SBCC. Whoops. Managed to sneak in 2 rows before choir started! YAY!

Wednesday: Forgot to bring knitting with me to school. Got on the RIGHT bus (the one that’s not as full), and sat there bored, wanting to kick myself. Managed to slip some knitting into my class anyway. I used intarsia as a metaphor for identity, Ha! Go me!! I also knit one row when I got home. But then I was tired and went to bed.

I CAN’T WAIT FOR KNIT GROUP TONIGHT!!!!!!!!!!